Greetings, Earthborn,

I have recently awakened in this fleshvessel to assess and study your race and culture in an effort to understand the wildlife of this particular solar system.  In an effort to pass unseen among you, I have adopted an identity and persona that will not draw undue attention.  As such, this is what you may know about me…

As mentioned, I am an English Major with a double minor in Creative Writing and History, at this point, my career plan consists of either writing a bestselling novel, or starving to death in an alley.  At this point in my life, I feel at peace with these possibilities, and I don’t plan to endure the later of the two.

I list among my inspirations Neil Gaiman, Frank Herbert, Kurt Vonnegut, and many others.  At this point, I’m not so much interested in writing the next great novel as I am writing anything.  I’ve been taking steps in that direction, courtesy of some excellent college classes, but so far, I’m not published in any sense of the word.  One of the reasons I started this blog was to create a place that I can put rough drafts of my prose and expose them to people who might be interested in reading them.

That said, I don’t intend to simply make this a place where I just throw pieces of stories and such for people to look at.  I’ll also be posting (when I get the chance) things that interest me, commentary on what I see in the world around me (i.e. News and such), and stories about things that actually happened to me.  In other words, there will be prose, both fictional, nonfictional, and journalistic.

That’s about all I have right now, I’m very new to this scene (obviously) so I don’t expect to gain droves of followers and readers instantly, but I appreciate every reader and everyone who comments.  I have a twitter account and while I recognize that the number of followers I have doesn’t correspond to how sucessful I am as a human being it’s always nice to know that people are out there.  So if you read this blog and find that it wasn’t a complete waste of time, look my up on Twitter at @DillonTrethewey.  I’ll post there when I update this blog, and if I ever have something quick to say (not likely, as this post rounds 400 words), I’ll drop it off there.

Until next time, thanks for reading, and aue revoir.

Leave a Reply

